Staff and Board

The Women Composers Festival of Hartford is led by musicians and music enthusiasts with a broad professional experience, who work to solicit new music, secure funding, organize and promote the annual festival and other associated events throughout the year.

If you are interested in serving on our Board and have experience on nonprofit boards, expertise in grant writing, marketing, design, publicity, please submit this form.

Executive Director
Liz Bologna

Artistic Chair
Melika Fitzhugh

Board of Directors
Dr. Rami Levin | President
Ruth Sovronsky | Vice President
Debby Szajnberg | Co-Secretary
Mary Lee Morrison | Co-Secretary
Melika Fitzhugh 

The Board is currently accepting inquiries from individuals looking to join in any capacity, as well as specifically as Treasurer. If interested please email